Design Patterns

| As presence and online training

Design Patterns are proven solution schemes that are used in the context of the development and architecture of software for recurring design problems. We provide software developers with proven design patterns, saving you a lot of time during design development.

Design_p

2-day training for software developers and architects

You don’t always have to reinvent the wheel!

The wheel is considered one of the first technical inventions of mankind and is a significant milestone in history. Whoever wants to reinvent it deals with a problem that has already been solved many millennia ago.

The same principle is applied in software engineering: approved solutions for recurring issues: can be collected, generalized and documented in a problem-oriented manner known as “ Design Patterns”. Design patterns help avoid time wasted on reinventing the wheel in every project. Their correct use can have a large influence on the quality of the developing software product.  In addition, design patterns contribute to the accessibility of the software: if common design patterns are used when building the system, both new software developers and architects will find their way around more quickly and will be able to collaborate.

Improving Software Design with Design Patterns

In this interactive training, participants will learn the fundamentals of design patterns and their application. We will present you with a selection of important design patterns accumulated through numerous years of experiences which will be employed to expand practical knowledge through case studies, exercises, lectures and discussions. The content will be partially complemented with programming examples, but no programming exercises will be performed directly in the training. At the end of the course, participants will be able to assess the potential and practicality of design patterns in solving design tasks, select the appropriate patterns and efficiently implement them.

Training content

  • Introduction to architecture and design patterns
  • What are design patterns and what are they for
  • Categories of design patterns
  • Distinguishing between architectural, design patterns and principles
  • Anti-patterns: DO’s and Don’ts
  • Description of selected design principles as the basis of design patterns to improve maintainability, loose coupling, reliability, scalability, etc:

 

  •  Description of selected architectural patterns with various emphases:
      • Data-oriented
      • Service-Oriented (e.g., microservices)
      • Interaction-oriented (e.g., Model-View-Controller)
      • Hierarchical (e.g. Layers)
      • Hardware-Oriented (as needed)
      • Control flow (e.g. Pipes and Filter)
      • Distribution and virtualizationDescription of selected architectural patterns with different focus:
  • Description of selected design patterns from the following categories:
    • Creation (e.g. Factory)
    • Structure (e.g., Adapter)
    • Behavior (e.g. Event Sourcing, Command)
    • Stability (e.g. Bulkhead)
    • Latency (e.g. Circuit Breaker)
    • Security
  • Description of selected test, deployment and monitoring patterns:
    • Blue-Green Deployment
    • A/B Testing
    • Netfilx Simian Army.

Essentials

  • For this training, participants should already have practical experience in software development, acquired by programming different projects or systems outside of education. They should have knowledge and experience in at least one high-level programming language and know the basics in modeling, abstraction, algorithms, data structures, and UML

Software Modeling Experience

You’re interested in this training?

Then please call us at +49 621 595702 41 or send us a written inquiry using the contact form:

We are looking forward to your inquiry:

14 + 9 =

Customised in-house training required?

You have an entire team that you would like to provide a training for? If no training or workshop from our portfolio fits, we are happy to design tailor-made training courses according to your wishes. We look forward to your inquiry!

Make an inquiry+49 621 595702 41

Design Patterns

| Als Präsenz- und Online-Training

Design Patterns sind bewährte Lösungsschemata die im Rahmen der Entwicklung und Architektur von Software für wiederkehrende Entwurfsprobleme herangezogen werden. Wir geben den SoftwareentwicklerInnen bewährte Design Patterns an die Hand und ersparen Ihnen somit viel Zeit bei der Entwurfsentwicklung.

Design_p

2-tägige Schulung für SoftwareentwicklerInnen und –ArchitektInnen

Man muss das Rad nicht immer neu erfinden!

Das Rad gilt als eine der ersten technischen Erfindungen der Menschheit und ist ein bedeutsamer Meilenstein in der Geschichte. Wer es neu erfinden möchte beschäftigt sich mit einem Problem das bereits vor vielen Jahrtausenden bereits gelöst wurde.

Der gleiche Grundsatz gilt auch in der Softwaretechnik: bewährte Lösungen für immer wiederkehrende Anforderungen können gesammelt, verallgemeinert und problemorientiert dokumentiert werden. Sie werden mit dem englischen Begriff Design Patterns, also Entwurfsmuster, bezeichnet. Entwurfsmuster verhindern, dass in jedem Projekt das Rad neu erfunden werden muss. Ihr richtiger Einsatz kann einen großen Einfluss auf die Qualität des entstehenden Softwareproduktes haben.  Außerdem tragen Design Patterns zur Erschließbarkeit der Software bei: werden beim Aufbau des Systems gängige Entwurfsmuster verwendet, finden sich sowohl neue SoftwareentwicklerInnen, als auch ArchitektInnen schneller zurecht und können kollaborieren.

Software-Design mit Entwurfsmustern verbessern

In dieser interaktiven Schulung lernen TeilnehmerInnen das Konzept und den Sinn von Entwurfsmustern kennen. Wir geben Ihnen aus unserer jahrelangen Projekterfahrung eine Auswahl wichtiger Entwurfsmuster an die Hand und führen sie mit Hilfe verschiedener Methoden wie z.B. Fallstudien, Übungen, Vortrag und Diskussion, in die praktische Anwendung. Der Inhalt wird teilweise mit Programmierbeispielen ergänzt, allerdings werden keine Programmierungsübungen direkt in der Schulung durchgeführt. Am Ende der Veranstaltung sind TeilnehmerInnen in der Lage das Potential und den Nutzen von Entwurfsmustern zur Lösung von Design-Aufgaben einzuschätzen und geeignete Entwurfsmuster auszuwählen und anzuwenden.

Schulungsinhalte

  • Einführung in Architektur- und Entwurfsmuster
  • Was sind Entwurfsmuster und wofür sind sie gedacht
  • Kategorien von Entwurfsmustern
  • Unterscheidung zwischen Architektur-, Entwurfsmustern und -Prinzipien
  • Anti-Muster: Wie es besser nicht gemacht werden sollte
  • Beschreibung ausgewählter Entwurfsprinzipien als Grundlage der Entwurfsmuster zur Verbesserung der Wartbarkeit, losen Kopplung, Zuverlässigkeit, Skalierbarkeit etc.
  • Beschreibung ausgewählter Architekturmuster mit verschiedenen Schwerpunkten:
    • Datenorientiert
    • Service-Orientiert (z.B. Microservices)
    • Interaktionsorientiert (z.B. Model-View-Controller)
    • Hierarchisch (z.B. Layers)
    • Hardware-Orientiert (nach Bedarf)
    • Kontrollfluss (z.B. Pipes and Filter)
    • Verteilung und Virtualisierung
  • Beschreibung ausgewählter Entwurfsmuster aus den folgenden Kategorien:
    • Erzeugung (z.B. Factory)
    • Struktur (z.B. Adapter)
    • Verhalten (z.B. Event Sourcing, Command)
    • Stabilität (z.B. Bulkhead)
    • Latenz (z.B. Circuit Breaker)
    • Sicherheit
  • Beschreibung ausgewählter Test-, Deployment-und Überwachungsmuster:
    • Blue-Green Deployment
    • A/B Testing
    • Netfilx Simian Army.

Das sollten Sie bereits mitbringen

  • Für diese Schulung sollten TeilnehmerInnen bereits praktische Erfahrung in Softwareentwicklung, erworben durch Programmierung unterschiedlicher Projekte oder Systeme außerhalb der Ausbildung, haben. Sie sollten Kenntnisse und Erfahrung in mindestens einer höheren Programmiersprache haben und die Grundlagen in Modellierung, Abstraktion, Algorithmen, Datenstrukturen und UML kennen.

Erfahrung-Software-modellierung

Sie haben Interesse an diesem Training?

Dann rufen Sie uns bitte unter +49 621 595702 41 an, schreiben Sie eine E-Mail an training@itech-progress.com oder schicken Sie uns über das Kontaktformular eine schriftliche Anfrage:
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage:

2 + 13 =

Maßgeschneidertes Inhouse-Training gefällig?

Sie haben gleich ein ganzes Team, welches Sie schulen möchten, aber keines unserer Trainings entspricht den Anforderungen? Kein Problem! Gerne erstellen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein maßgeschneidertes Inhouse-Training, egal ob für Anfänger oder Fortgeschrittene. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Schriftlich anfragen+49 621 595702-41